Visa Exemption Extended For Visitors From Eight Countries

Nga Do
Vietnam will continue visa exemption for citizens of Russia, Japan, the Republic of Korea (RoK), Finland, Denmark, Norway, Sweden and Belarus, for the tenure ending in the end of 2022.

The information was announced by the Vietnam National Administration of Tourism.

If you are not a visitor from these 8 countries, here is all you need to know about visas when coming to Vietnam:

Visa Exemption Extended For Visitors From Eight Countries
Photo by Quang Le
The visa exemption for these countries, which was first introduced in 2015, would have expired at the end of this year. The exemption has been applied for tourists who stay in Vietnam less than 15 days.

The RoK has the most visitors to Vietnam among eight countries enjoying the extension of visa exemption, with nearly 3.7 million in the first 11 months in 2019.

Japan and Russia follows the RoK, with 872,000 and 585,000, respectively, in this period.

Vietnam welcomed nearly 16.3 million foreign visitors in the first 11 months of this year, a year-on-year increase of 15.4%.

#buttons=(Accept !) #days=(20)

Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. Check Now
Accept !